Fernhurst Cricket Club Fernhurst U9-internal v Grayshott U10 on Fri 13 Jul 2018 at 18:00
Fernhurst Cricket Club Won

Match report Friday 13th proved not to be unlucky for Fernhurst U10 Vipers who put in a clinical performance v Grayshott whilst parents and other members enjoyed the 2018 Junior BBQ! A first win of the toss for skipper Vigar in 2018...who elected to field first. Brilliant bowling from Ortlepp_Atkins set the tone as Grayshott found themseves 7 for 5 after 12 overs with 3 wickets for just the 1 run. Vigar and Poole (Sam) both weighed in with 2 wickets each (3for2 and 2for6 respectively). Grayshott were eventually bowled out for 69 after 18 overs. After a turnaround which included hot dogs for all the player, opening pair of Watt and Fowler frustrated a strong opening attack from Grayshott - although there were not many runs scored they were able to see off the opening pair, sadly Jack was run out. The runs didn't start to flow until Hamish and Dom batted well both hitting some great boundaries! Skipper Vigar pretty much brought the match home with a captains innings of 18 not out including 3, 4's. With the extra's stacking up it was left to Sam Poole to smash the winning runs with a lovely 4 with 5 overs remaining. Best team performance of the season to date with every member of the team contributing positively! Well done Vipers! (The BBQ wasn't bad either)

Fernhurst Cricket Club Fernhurst U9-internal Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 4 wickets

(15.1 overs)
Jack Fowler Run out  0
Ruari Watt Not Out  0
Peter Poole Bowled  0
Hamish Unwin Not Out  8 1
Dominic Ortlepp-Atkins Not Out  8 2
James Vigar Not Out  18 3
Charlie May Not Out  1
Oliver Murphy Caught  0
William Allen Bowled  0
Sam Poole Not Out  4

Grayshott U10 Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Grayshott U10 Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
69 (18.0 overs)

Fernhurst Cricket Club Fernhurst U9-internal Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Dominic Ortlepp-Atkins2.01130.330.50
Jack Fowler2.00600.003.00
James Vigar3.01230.670.67
Hamish Unwin2.001400.007.00
Peter Poole2.00900.004.50
Sam Poole2.02623.003.00
Charlie May1.00300.003.00
Alex Sinclair1.00500.005.00
William Allen1.00600.006.00
Oliver Murphy1.00900.009.00